for blue skies…

10Jul06

Wow! Training is pretty monotonous…can’t wait to actually start working! My stream will be Oracle. So, in 3-4 months I shall hopefully be one of those bespectacled nerdy looking fellas punching  stuff into computer databases! Ah the good life! Otherwise I like this…I like being here…right here…right now!

Got to go to a few places here…the city is huge! Finally went to the much talked about Hussein Sagar Lake!

This song called For Blue Skies is somehow always playing in my head these days:

It’s been a long year
Since we last spoke
How’s your halo?
Just between you and I
You and me and the satellites
I never believed you
I only wanted to
Before all of this
What did I miss?
Do you ever get homesick?
I can’t get used to it
I can’t get used to it
I’ll never get used to it
I’ll never get used to it

For blue, blue skies
For blue, blue skies
For blue, blue skies
For blue, blue skies
I’ll forgive you

Later

No Responses Yet to “for blue skies…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

