life, acc to george

19Jul06

george.gif

“The most unfair thing about life is the way it ends. I mean, life is tough. It takes up a lot of your time. What do you get at the end of it? A death. What’s that, a bonus? I think the life cycle is all backwards. You should die first, get it out of the way. Then you live in an old age home. You get kicked out when you’re too young, you get a gold watch, you go to work. You work forty years until you’re young enough to enjoy retirement. You drink alcohol, you party, and you get ready for High School. You go to grade school, you become a kid, you play, you have no responsibilities, you become a little baby, you go back into the womb, you spend your last 9 months floating… then you finish off as an orgasm! Amen.”

George Costanza
Seinfeld

11 Responses to “life, acc to george”

  1. 1 Ben

    A nice thing to contemplate on before hitting the sack.

  2. Hopefully no pun unintentionally intended :P!

  3. hehe…

  4. 4 ixat

    Which episode is that from?

  5. 5 ixat

    *googles* actually, I think it was George Carlin that said this. Still, a good quote.

  6. @ ixat are you sure? I got it from another site though…:-)

  7. Hmm, well, actually no one knows who came up with it, although I remember it being credited to George Costanza of Seinfeld by an email forward and then another blog site n then yours ;-)!!

    I guess it mite be time to check upon the origin of the same :-D!

  8. @ Guru hmm…i somehow hope it’s by Costanza…’cos I’ve already visualised him saying it and boy oh boy…it’s funny!

  9. Heehee!! Oh yeah, boy oh yeah *rubbing my hands in glee* and scorning my face and talking with that amazing Costanza Italian accent. *Now he’s gonna get it alrite* ;-)!

  10. 10 prn

    I remember this is from one of seinfield episodes…

  11. 11 Jakob Kildehave

    I am a big fan too but I don´t think that´s a Costanza quote.


Leave a Reply

