vsit to Sidur

18Sep06

Yesterday was one of those days I was all smiles and the reason being that I was part of a group (Pankhudi)Β that visited an orphanage, Sidur in Hyderabad.

It’s amazing how little things like these can put some of the bigger things into perspective. It’s still more amazing that there were kids there who were extraordinary dancers! The things we take for granted are the things that they don’t have but somehow they still manage to have a smile on their faces that would put many of us to shame.

All in all…a great trip and can’t wait for the next one. Take note Ms Imperfect! πŸ™‚

25 Responses to “vsit to Sidur”

  1. 1 Ms.Imperfect

    Note taken πŸ˜›

  2. 2 soorajrox

    hey…..nice things to do in hyd…….guess u are not gonna leave hyd

  3. @Sooraj Man! I really really hope I get to stay back in Hyd itself man…you’re welcme too! πŸ™‚

  4. Hi, gr8 blog! U gotta gr8 style of writing! Its easy to imagine the kinda person u might b through ur blogs. Writing from the heart, nice… N true.. so true… Its a shame we take a lotta things for granted n yet rant away for the silliest of things.

  5. @ all4love Well, what can I say but thanks!!! πŸ™‚ Hmm…what kinda guy do you think i am anyway? πŸ˜‰

  6. 6 Ms.Imperfect

    Not very lost πŸ˜›

  7. Wat kinda guy do I think I am?!! emmm… u sure u wanna hear this πŸ˜‰

    ok…
    *U r either photogenic, makin u look better than wat u r in a flicker file… or u got friends who dont appreciate ur looks. ( I read ur friend’s comment somewhere!)

    *I think u hav “self_reflection times” quite now n then… Or may b blogging is jus a time wen u do that!

    *Gotta b an awesome friend… who entertain others by playin “the fool”

    * Must’ve traveled a lot…. or is it jus ur family! emmm…. I’ll see the world some day….

    *I loved ur taste for movies…. those quotes r amazing collections.

    * Its hard to believe ur actually a geek as u claim to be!

    *Got a good sense of humour too I guess! The map of India by swen…. hehehe…. is that guy really that kinda guy???

    k… i gtg now…. wud’ve loved to take a look at ur blogs again n make more coments…. but time 4 college ….
    cya

  8. O.K…. correction
    “Wat kinda guy do I think “YOU” are”….. ahhhhh

  9. @ Ms Imperfect: You know what? Maybe I’m not so lost after coming to Hyd…this place has changed me! πŸ™‚

    @all4love Holy Moly!! You found all that by just reading my blog???? Your’e close…verrrry close! πŸ˜‰

  10. Oh really! Why do I feel that was a sarcastic smile ?? …. If u post a blog in ur original handwritting,( may b u kud scan it or smthin!) I kud giv u more details abt ur true character… coz I’ve done a lil study in Graphiology! πŸ˜‰

  11. @ PS: dude…….. :-P!!!

    @all4love: are you a physicist and a supermodel by anychance??

  12. @Guru : Wud u believe me if i said tht i was gonna ask the same question? πŸ˜€

    @PS : Dude… πŸ˜› *wink wink*

  13. @Guru: watever gave u the idea that i kud b interested in Physics? supermodel….well…. that could be true….. πŸ˜‰ but Physicist? or did u mean Psychologist?? well I kind like reading psycho stuffs πŸ˜€

  14. @ all4love: Nopes, it’s a question that cannot be answered! If I tell you, i’d have to kill you, and I have no intentions of doing that to an amazing blogger as thy are :-)! I am sure PS would agree with me :-)!

    @ MsImperfect: Of course kutta, we are soul-mates remember ;-)!

  15. @Guru : If u tell her, PS wud kill u πŸ˜›

  16. @ Ms.Imperfect: I know I know! :-D!! PS mite be just cursing both of us rite now ;-)!!

  17. Ahhhhhhhhh……. come on…… wat is so secretive about that question…. i can b a big nag wen curiosity comes in so…. tell me… tell me.. tell me !! N one thing’s very clear: Ms. Imperfect n Guru r in love! emmmm….. nuthing new to anyone reading this i guess….. πŸ™‚ So tell me wats ur love story? πŸ™‚

  18. @ Guru DUDE!!! Not here…and definetly not now!!!

    @Ms Imperfect Same goes for you too! πŸ™‚

    @all4love There is no secret here. Guru and Ms Imperfect are just fooling around…so you’re not into physics huh?? hmmm…

    and nope…me not scanning my handwriting…dont want you to find anything about me that i dont know! Heh!

  19. well I kind like reading psycho stuffs

    @all4love now I know why ur Unique ….. LOL

    @PS dude lemme guess ur dream gal a supermodel or a physicist

  20. @all4love: I told you madame, i have no intention of killing you or getting my @$$ whooped in case Mr PS decides to get on my hiny =D!!

    We were that obvious were we [about the other thing] :-P!!

    Hmm seriously u know graphology? I can scan in my handwriting. U can do an analysis on that :-)!!

    @ PS: Hmmm, u better make me happy dude. Really happy :-P!! Dude, comon it’s fun to know more stuff about urself.

  21. @PS: nope Im not into Physics…. wats wid the “hmmmm”??? N well, I dont need ur handwriting to know ur character… πŸ˜€ I got other sources …. hahaha( laughs like a ghost….. actually …why wud ghosts laugh??? ) anyways….

    @Bluesaze: Come on… I cant believe ur still tring to figure out why Im unique… n interest in readin psycho stuff aint the only reason y Im unique… πŸ™‚

    @Guru and Ms Perfect : I feel like a total stranger here 😦 U aint tellin me wat is that abt physicst n supermodel ahh????? 😦
    N yes u guys were very obvious…. abt the other thing!! πŸ˜‰
    N sure, i came across a book on graphiology n so sat down n learned the whole thing…. used it for school expo, and was a superhit… n it helps make frnds quick too…. yea send me ur handwritin, I try analysing!!! πŸ™‚

  22. @ all4love: Everything will be clear soon :-P!! Mesa handwriting is sorta up on my blog header pic. :-D!!

  23. @ Bluesaze Yea um…something like that! πŸ™‚

    @Guru I’m happy not knowing much about myself! I’m a mystery to myself! πŸ™‚

  24. 24 Lakshmi Narayana

    @prestidigitator

    Hi man,
    I want visit this orphanage.
    Could you please tell me how to reach this orphanage, Sidur.
    If you have an address, it will be much more helpful.

  25. @Lakshmi I’m really sorry Lakshmi…it’s been ver a year since I made the trip and I can’t remember where it was. Moreover, I’m not in Hyderabad anymore. Sorry again.


Leave a Reply

