when it rains, it pours

11Oct06

After a fairly long period of uneventfulness, things are starting to look bleak again! Hooray!

‘Business Wait’ (known commonly in the software industry as ‘the bench’) isn’t as much fun as I hoped it would be. I’m certainly not doing the things I should be doing (read, write, think and read some more). Instead, I have perfected the art of whiling away time without anything productive to show for it. I’ve always prided myself in being a ‘conversationist’ (if there is such a term), but now I wonder if ‘motormouth’ is a more apt word.

To add to my woes, Swen and I have a new room mate and I doubt I’ve hated anybody more in the last 22 years. He’s one of those people who can’t seem to hold a thought in his head and blurts out any and every thought/musing that comes to his head! I cannot describe how painful sitting inside the room has become. As a result, we have resorted to techniques like reading/pretending to read, writing/pretending to write, sleeping/pretending to sleep and spending a long long time in the toilet (which is actually quite neat). Damn! should have rented that flat when we had the chance!

Life!

Listening to All In by Bridges and Powerlines

PS- My little bro has decided to start a blog as well. Expect heavy handed philosophical discourses and revelations! Just hope he keeps writing. (http://lumeno.wordpress.com/)

Note to self-Write on absurdism, existentialism.

31 Responses to “when it rains, it pours”

  1. question 1: Does ur roomie read ur blog??
    question 2: Can we swap jobs .. please .. pretty please ..!!! I really wan time to read, write, think and read some more..
    quetion 3: Since when has spending long long time in the toilet become neat .. thought that was pangs fav passtime *bitch five* smack!!!

  2. @Sid
    answer1:Nope, he doesn’t! I make sure that when I diss somebody, they never know! Damn! I’m an insensitive jerk!

    answer2:um…I wish I could.

    answer3:C’mon…toilet is the perfect place for revelations…and for perfecting those rad new dance moves! πŸ™‚

  3. hmm.. damn! i do that on the dance floor .. no wonder im NOT a hit with the ladies #-O!

  4. @sid hmm…should explain why I’m such a hit with the laydees then! πŸ˜›

  5. hey PS –
    qn 4 – how come u confused no more!
    qn 5 – Zach Braff does influence ur taste in music right ???

    qn 6: (y am i asking so many qns today ??? )

  6. answer4: Um…yes I used to be really confused a while back, but lately, I have come up to accept the absurdity and beauty of life! Enlightenment if you may! πŸ™‚

    answer5: Yep, Garden State really changed my taste in music, listen to a lot more mellow stuff. Besides I figure, there are a lot more bands out there that deserve to be heard!

    answer6: um…um…um…

  7. precisely !!!
    I’m all up for the unknown artists/bands!

    chalo atleast someones finding the meaning of life!! :D!

  8. “He’s one of those people who can’t seem to hold a thought in his head and blurts out any and every thought/musing that comes to his head!”

    Did u say thought? If there was any thought that spawned his conversations i could have forgiven him sometime next century.

    I think there is no thought involved at all. Everything just goes straight to the mouth. And no thought after that too.

    Arrrrgggh …!

  9. @ all: I am a person who keeps yappin!! Hmmm… I wonder how many people can’t bear to be with me now!!

    @ PS: Hi Five dude!! I agree toilet is an amazing place to be. I used to study sitting on the pot. I think that was _the_ best place for me to concentrate!

    @ Sid: Dance moves? Biaaatch we burn the dance flooor :-P!!

  10. 10 tm

    seems like u guys are having a “blast” wid ur new roomie…hope he’s not eating into ur “quality time” if u know wat i mean..n’ abt the bench..hehe..how more jobless can i get..i’m reading ur blog man!!kiddin..it kills my time..thanx 2 u

  11. @Guru
    Yapping is still fine. This is different. Don’t even compare yourself.

  12. @Daedalus/swen Let us give him some credit dude…atleast here!

    @Guru Trust me man…this isn’t yapping. This is a disease. And we are insensitive asses!

    @tm Hope…ur having a BLAST too…and you know quality time isnt ‘quality time’ without you!!! πŸ™‚

    @sid I haven’t found the meaning of life…i’ve given up trying to find it and then things are a lot lot better! πŸ™‚

  13. hehe .. make sure u gimmi the zip code in case u do πŸ˜‰ !

  14. Hey btw .. ever wondered whos the female we hear in almost all o JR’s songs 😐 ?????

  15. @sid…dude …i forgot her name…but shes on the OST to last kiss…sings a song called papercut or paperback or something like that with joshua radin…check it out

  16. 16 Ms.Imperfect

    @Sid : Exactly the question i wanted to ask…who is she?? Amazing voice tho…adds a lil sumin extra to his songs…his songs wudnt be the same without her!! πŸ™‚

  17. Its Paperweight and the names Schuyler Fisk … but I don’t think she’s the one .. She sounds distinctly different in this song.. However, I could be wrong as in this song she leads and he’s the padding voice.. Its usually the other way round … hmmm … thinking of it that way .. yea maybe she’s the one …

  18. 18 Ms.Imperfect

    I thought the lady who sings “The fear you wont fall” is sum1 called “Priscilla Hartranft”….hmmmm….

  19. hmm .. yea … i told ya she sounds different .. I was talking abt Paperweight. Maybe he goes for different singers each time ….

  20. Hmmm interesting…

  21. 21 sooraj

    …….. we have resorted to techniques like reading/pretending to read, writing/pretending to write, sleeping/pretending to sleep and spending a long long time in the toilet…

    start pretending to spend a long long time in the toilet too…..he might run off

    ah…tm’s here….we can make this blog xtreme with some sound effects too
    ..btw was reading the script of scrubs:pilot…and lol got this

    Ted : Finally, doctors, if there is a mistake, don’t admit it to the patient. Of course, if the patient is deceased — and you’re sure — you can feel free to tell him or her…anything.
    (He laughs weakly, but no one in the room laughs with him. He sits and drops his head to his hand.)

  22. hmm .. if he’s got both these gals singing for him , he sures goes fa gals with complicated names … ( Priscilla Hartranft | Schuyler Fisk ) hehe πŸ˜‰ !

  23. Btw…i love this theme… πŸ˜€
    Was wanting to say this for a while…kinda slipped my mind…the ‘Pink’ gives it a really nice look πŸ˜›

  24. Hehehe!! ;-)!!

  25. @Sid Hmmm…you wouldn’t happen to have Paperweight in your inbox now would you???

    @sooraj Hehehe….that was one neat episode…especially that race through the corridoors! :-))

    @Guru You seem to have less to say today! πŸ˜›

    @Ms Imperfect Um…the pink…yea dint notice that!!

  26. As a matter of fact i do πŸ˜€ … one JR song comin up ….

  27. have sent it to ur y! addy …

  28. got it! thanks!

  29. Yea .. Remember that episode.. Then on in which Perry’s son gets baptized!!! πŸ™‚ ! May gods love be with u my man!!! hehe … really funny when Turk comes in shouting hallelujah .. The brothers gonna have some sex !! Smack the moneymaker!!! πŸ˜› !

  30. @sid hehe…where did you watch all the episodes? You Tube? tv.peekvid.com?

  31. na i had downloaded lotta episodes … good ol p2p! πŸ˜€ !


Leave a Reply

