wish list of a penniless materialist

17Nov06

Christmas is almost here, so here goes!

Books:

  • 1984 by George Orwell; The New Edition
  • A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess
  • Snapshots from Hell:The Making of an MBA.
  • Losing my Virginity by Richard Branson
  • The Watchmen by Alan Moore
  • Annie Hall: The Screenplay by Woody Allen

DVDs:

  • Donnie Darko: The Director’s Cut

Gadgets:

  • Nokia N73
  • Panasoni GS 500
  • Apple G4 iBook

Miscellaneous:

  • Natalie Portman

More to come! 🙂

17 Responses to “wish list of a penniless materialist”

  1. 1 Joel Robinson

    Watz wid that Natalie Portman on ur wish list!!! 😮

  2. 2 cendrelin

    heyyyyyyyyyyy….i know chrismus is rite round the corner….and i’m already singing carols ( is that y ppl keep givin me wierd looks ??) and hey, at least ur wishlist fits on like one page….and u have a JOB – as in u r employed..as in u get a PAYCHECk (a.k.a MONEY) so wat r u cribbin bout nyways!! look at me…i got a wishlist a mile long and no income of ANYYYYY sort……

    and enuf with nat portman…shes not even all that pretty….

  3. @Joel Natalie Portman’s always been there man…ever since Garden State! 🙂

    @Cendrelin Don’t give me that ‘you’re earning’ crap! I’m not earning half as much as I’d like!

    besides…there’s a helluva lot more stuff I want…will update the list soon!

  4. Of al d thngs mentiond, I gues Natalie “Potbelly” is d 1 thng dat u may actly get wthout much spendin. Try ur luc…she may jus b ur best bet.

  5. Wishlist eh? Nice nice!
    Nokia n73? wish for the best things buddy.. nokia n95/97.. i hope i got the second ones number correct..its rumoured by the way.
    Anyways Nat Portman? while your at it why dont you wish for the moon!!
    Just messing! Hope you get one or two(if not everything_ in your list.
    Ciao!

  6. 6 cendrelin

    hey..look at teh brite side …or from teh viewpoint of a seventeen (goin on 18 in 7 months….) at least u hav a JOB….tis the season to be thankful for bro…SO BE THANKFUL……..

    Deck teh halls with boughs of holly…fa la la la la…

  7. @indisch I can’t help it if you aren’t as ambitious as me man! 🙂

    @Wildgrey Nokia N 73 because supposedly has the best 3.2mp camera around…

    @cendrelin why the hell are you so chirpy? are you in trouble with lisa m’am again? 😐

  8. WTF?? Christmas is round the corner n I am not even in the XMas mood yet? Damn by this time last year I was inundating everyone with a Merry Xmas and trying to kiss chicks under mistletoe. Being in Bangalore, you had to imagine them of course :P!!

    @ all who dare say Nat Portman ain’t beautiful/cute: Get lost you creatures who can’t appreciate the subtle beauty – she’s gorgeous!! PS – dontcha worry, now that I am not there in the wooing-Nat-port front, you have a chance 😛

    Btw g4 iBook, why not a MacBook Pro and whilst ur at it a personalized colored MacBook Pro? :-/

    Sometimes I dont get ya :P!

  9. hmm .. my boss offered me a mac book pro .. 🙂 … probably b getting it next year ..

  10. @johnny: Is your boss hiring? 😉

  11. @ johnny: Is ur boss hiring?

  12. heehe .. anybody interested in Mac (ppc) porting ??

    i’ll b working on it after feb … so not a xmas thingy .. 🙂

  13. @Guru Ah…you seem to think that I would never have a chance if you were wooing Natalie! Lookie here man…I’m more capable than you think! For that matter I’m more capable than my mom, dad, friends and the rest of the world think too! 🙂

    As for the iBook, I dunno man…I did check out the macBook too but somehow…I fell in love with iBook!

    @Johnny Just when I was starting to feel happy…you go ahead and change all that! Jackass! 😦

  14. @punns : aaahhh!!! wat did i do ??????

  15. yeah am ready for any porting including porta-pottying for that MacBook Pro :P!! Bring it on Johnny Boy!! ;-)!

  16. @ PS: Its ok mah boy!! Be Happy now!! U don’t have to prove anything!! ;-)!!

  17. about your 3rd book in your wishlist … Richard Branson’s Losing my Virginity ..
    are u trying to hint at something ??? 🙂


Leave a Reply

