the year that was…the cliche that is

29Dec06

I could come up with a detailed analysis of the year that’s been; the various life changing events that have occurred, the people I’ve met, the epiphanies I’ve had and the resolutions (stop grinnning) I’ve made…but I don’t want to.

Somehow, things like birthdays, new years and other holidays seldom affect me…they seem very trivial. Now the antonym for trivial is consequential and I’m not really sure of things that are of consequence either so let’s just say that I don’t really care for the New Year for reasons I still don’t know.

If I had to select a song that pretty much defines the last year, it would be In the Sun by Joseph Arthur.

If there is anyone who is in the sun
Will you help me to understand
‘Cause I’ve been caught in between for all I wish for and all I need
Maybe you’re not even sure what it’s for
Any more than me

 

I have a feeling things are going to get weireder in the coming year! Bring it on! 🙂

 

5 Responses to “the year that was…the cliche that is”

  1. hehehe… wierder?? is dat possible??? 😉

  2. Always A…always possible! 🙂

  3. 3 soorajrox

    oh weird??!!…yeah always……trust me 😀

  4. 4 soorajrox

    btw are u getting ur leave or wat???

  5. @pres-yo saw the weddin pics..nice man!hey send me P’s kerala no.and ur banglore no too


Leave a Reply

