26Feb07

There are too many ideas and things and people. Too many directions to go. I was starting to think that the reason it matters to care so passionately about something is that it whittles the world down to a more manageable size.                                              

                      –Susan Orlean, Adaptation(2002)

9 Responses to “–”

  1. 1 Joe Kulangara

    This movie is there in my alltime favourites list. Kaufman rocks!!

  2. Mine too…just re re rewatched it! Kauffman is my favourite writer…I even enjoyed Human Nature!:-) Also, Spike Jonze is a brilliant director…

  3. 3 Joe Kulangara

    Yep…Being john Malkovich. my blog address name alludes to that movie : beingjoekulangara.

  4. Expected a post on the Oscars! Haven’t the faintest idea what you guys are talking about, though some names surely sound familiar. 🙂

  5. 5 Joe Kulangara

    I’m still recovering from the shock of Children Of Men losing out on cinematography to Pan’s Labyrinth. Also, Pan’s Labyrinth losing out on Foreign Film.

  6. Hmm…I’m not THAT surprised. Except for Peter O toole’s snub, I think I expected everythng else…

  7. 7 Joe Kulangara

    Man come one. Children Of Men should get the Cinematography. (i’ll shoot you in the head if you disagree.)

  8. Well…no comments ‘cos I’ve seen neither but Children of Men won the BAFTA for cinematography if that makes you happy…:-)

  9. 9 Joe Kulangara

    that’s consolation. thanks bro, i can sleep tonight.


Leave a Reply

