The Obligatory Anniversary Post

01Mar07

It’s been exactly a year since I started this blog and I’m actually surprised I managed to keep it alive for a year considering my previous two attempts were disbanded in a couple of months.

155 posts, 19,525 (and counting) views and 1179 comments.

Well, here’s to another year of unoriginal thoughts, pointless musings, ill informed opinions, incoherent rants and mediocre reviews!

Random note 1: After over two months of meticulous research, an exhaustive comparitive study and numerous calls I have chosen Sify Broadband Services as my choice of…broad band internet service. Sify is very well known for it’s crappy customer service, outrageous installation charges and incredibly slow connection speeds.

Random note 2: Under Pressure by Queen and David Bowie is officially one of my favourite songs!

3 Responses to “The Obligatory Anniversary Post”

  1. 1 Joe Kulangara

    why is that one of the favourites? becasue of the video?

    “Well, here’s to another year of unoriginal thoughts, pointless musings, ill informed opinions, incoherent rants and mediocre reviews!”–> bro, don’t overdo it, you know you’re good.

  2. I think I heard it only a couple of years back. Never seen the video…but I instantly fell in love with it…maybe because I could connect with it (whatever that means).

    Did ya know that Vanilla Ice actually used the bass from this song for ‘Ice Ice baby’? Damn…

    “bro, don’t overdo it, you know you’re good.

    Hell yeah I’m good but what can I say…I’m a modest guy!

  3. Sify Broadband?
    OMG. 😦


Leave a Reply

