Random Wi Fi Rant

14Jul07

I’m a self confessed internet addict. I’m one of those people who just *have* to check their mails and feeds every five minutes. But ever since I got here, I’ve never had the time to indulge myself mostly due to the lack of an internet connection at the hotel I stay at, the outrageous rates at the net cafes around and the fact that a good part of my life is spent at work.

I’ve been in Melbourne for little over a month now and I just realised I know very little about the place. There are plenty of free wi fi hot spots all over the place! The bandwidth is decent (this coming from an angry Sify user) and the coffee is great!

It pains me thinking of all the things I could’ve done with all the money I spent at Internet centers this last month.

Listening to Signal Fire by Snow Patrol

8 Responses to “Random Wi Fi Rant”

  1. 1 bApHoMEt

    Free Wi Fi hot spots?

    “I’ve been in Melbourne for little over a month now and I just realised I know very little about the place.” – you walk a lot?

  2. Um…yes I walk a LOT.

    And yes free wi fi….yay!

  3. 3 ruhi

    @presti, never been to Australia, but I think many coffee shops would give you wifi at a very reasonable price, if not completely free πŸ™‚ Hope you are enjoying your stay!

  4. Be a little careful with them.
    The last thing you might want is someone sniffing your passwords πŸ™‚

  5. @Bipin 54MBPS comes with risks I’m willing to take! πŸ™‚

  6. 54MBPs… Whoa!
    I’d give away my password for the speed… 😐 Okay that was too much.

    You might consider running sniffers for other peoples passwords BTW πŸ˜‰

  7. 7 Ravenent

    You might consider running sniffers for other peoples passwords BTW

    Heh… Once a hacker, always a slacker, eh? (Or is it the other way about?) πŸ˜‰

  8. @Ravenent:
    hehe. Nicely woven words πŸ™‚

    Actually, I run sniffers at public places to find out how vulnerable would I be?
    I have had success at some occasions, but then there isn’t any real use for these random mail accounts. Not for me at least. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

