Ta-da!

01Sep07

The past week was just terrible enough for me do something crazy!

—(wait for it)—

dsc00273.jpg

Ta-Da!

19 Responses to “Ta-da!”

  1. (completely blank). Did I just miss something?

  2. Oh btw, you last watched Eyes Wide Shut? 🙂 Did you like it? I watched it last year, I think. It was okay. Not one of Kubrick’s best, I would say.

  3. @Ruhi I just had to buy the DVD of Garden State in spite of the fact that I own at least 3 copies of it on CD!

    Eyes Wide Shut…well…um…I didn’t like it but I certainly did not hate it either. If you’ve noticed there are some signature Kubrick moments but overall, the tone was quite depressing for me to rave about it.

    And yes, Nicole Kidman is a Goddess!

  4. I just had to buy the DVD of Garden State in spite of the fact that I own at least 3 copies of it on CD!

    Ahh I see! Congratulations in that case.

    , the tone was quite depressing for me to rave about it.

    By the end of the movie, my only thought was “What was all that about?!”

    And yes, Nicole Kidman is a Goddess!

    Yes, she did a very good job. I saw The Hours a couple of days back. Kidman played the role of Virginia Woolf. She was totally unrecognizable! She really deserved that Oscar.

  5. @ruhi

    Ahh I see! Congratulations in that case.

    Do I sense a hint of sarcasm?

    Yes, she did a very good job. I saw The Hours a couple of days back. Kidman played the role of Virginia Woolf. She was totally unrecognizable! She really deserved that Oscar

    No no…by Goddess I mean she was the epitome of beauty. Every frame she was in…I couldn’t take my eyes off her! 🙂

  6. Do I sense a hint of sarcasm?

    Nooo! 🙂 Sorry, I should have put a smiley. I know what you mean. I’m like that with my Harry Potter books. I have the soft copies as well as the hard copies. Only if I had the money to buy the first print 😦

    I couldn’t take my eyes off her! 🙂

    Take care of Ms. Portman. She might divorce you!

  7. Ms Portman…sigh…she did the commentary on the DVD of Garden State.

    How can one woman have such an effect on me? 😐

  8. How can one woman have such an effect on me? 😐

    It doesn’t take much to please guys…in fact, most of the women have the same effect. They only need to arrive minus the clothing 😐

  9. @ruhi That is untrue.

    Most women *do not* have that effect on me and if it were the lack of clothes, I’d be raving about Ms/Mrs P Anderson (or even Rakhi Savant…eeeeyuck!).

    Clothes may make the man, but the lack of them *do not* make the woman! 🙂

    Ms Portman has that effect on me because I have a thing for smart cute girls. Simple as that! 🙂

  10. So pleased to hear that…seriously. Btw, I was only joking. Don’t take it seriously 🙂

    Did you check your nerd score btw? Mine is 94. LOL. The link is in my “About” page.

  11. 94? *gasp*

    I’m more of a geek. My score was somewhere in the 60s I think. I got the link from my Bro’s (http://lumeno.wordpress.com/) page.

  12. I have been trying to find some good geek tests, but everything out there is stupid. I think I’m both! I took a look at your bro’s blog. I used the same test to find my nerdiness 😛 I’m proud of it anyway!

  13. Proud to be a nerd?

    And I just said I had a thing for smart cute girls! 🙂

  14. Proud to be a nerd?

    Of course! There are not many smart girls out there who are nerds. I should feel prouder after watching Miss South Carolina. 😉

  15. 15 sid

    dude! long time …howz u been doing… send me ur current playlist… been away from the music scene for a while.. need 2 refresh!! 😀

  16. @sid Hey! Where the hell have ya been man? Yep…will send you the list asap! 🙂

  17. @pun so how many more copies are you planning to buy, you can buy one for me 😉

  18. dude .. bought a UMD version of BLACK HAWK DOWN. Now i can watch it anywhere anytime !! 😛 .. and all the best with ‘Garden State’ …

    Also to every body reading this : Punns has a secret locker in swiss with a garden state dvd (i’m sure he does!! )

  19. @Arpit i doubt they’re going to come out with a special edition, but if they do, I’ll be buying! 🙂

    @Johnny Dude…it’s not in my swiss a/c locker but come to think of it I do have a lot of copies. 😐


Leave a Reply

