Thankyou, Come Again!

08Sep07

I constantly keep track of my site stats, mostly just to feed my bloated ego but there are times I’m curious to find what people actually read here. Somehow my post on 300 shows up whenever people search for naked men. I will not comment on that but today someone searched for ”malayalee moron” and ended up here! Says a lot about the author eh?

site-stats-screencap.jpg

Who exactly at Google do I thank?

23 Responses to “Thankyou, Come Again!”

  1. You think that’s bad?
    Some visitor came to my site with the “malayalam sex stories” query” :-O

    What? I am neither a Mallu… nor…a.. sex story writer.
    (Okay! A little sexy… if Swen is to be believed 😛 ) But that doesn’t show on my blog. Does it?

    BTW, Google is jerk. My tech blog shows 2nd (slipped recently) for “Open JavaFX”. I have a VERY small intro on the language. Believe me, you’re better off with Overture powered Yahoo! search.

  2. 2 BlaKJacK

    I guess its google’s way to inform you that “You have arrived!”

  3. Hahaha! I couldn’t stop laughing for at least a minute…I agree with BlakJack’s comment though 🙂

  4. @BlakJacK:
    I hope that was not for me 😛

    @All:
    Did you notice one more term, “Half-Naked Guys” 😐

  5. @Blakjack Ah…you still use that nickname eh? 🙂

    @Ruhi Come to think of it, there have been weirder search terms that get people here. ”Naked guys” is a regular!

    @Bipin Yep…it leads to my post on 300! 🙂

  6. @Presti, don’t disappoint them then 😛 At least put up some pics..LOL.

    Liked Disturbia? I saw it some time back and well…errrmmm….totally avoidable. Reminds me of Hitchcock’s “The Rear Window”.

  7. @ruhi Honestly I seriously contemplated doing that…but then again I don’t think its *that* great an idea! 😛

    As for Disturbia…yep it is a rehash of Rear Window. I found it interesting in parts but everyone else with me seemed to have a great time.

    I dunno…maybe we’re getting too old for films about overly hormonal teenagers.
    On second thought, no…I’m looking forward to superbad! 🙂

  8. Haha..I agree..I used to do some Bollywood posts just to keep regular visitors coming. Then I realized that it doesn’t really matter to me. It’s better to blog about things you like.

    I do think we are getting too ‘old’ for teen movies.

    On second thought, no…I’m looking forward to superbad! 🙂

    LOL. Haven’t you had enough already? I saw Knocked Up. 😐 And 1408. Need I say anything more?

  9. @Ruhi I liked Knocked Up…a lot actually. I have a thing for comedies about men who can’t seem to grow up! 🙂

  10. Ahh I see 🙂 The guy looked like an oaf though.

  11. @ruhi Well…wasn’t that the idea? Ugly oaf impregnating a hot female and not knowing what to do? 🙂

  12. Yeah, you are right! On a side note, it would take me more than alcohol to get cozy with him 😐

  13. 13 noconvolutions

    wow!i’m loving it mallu moron…hehehehe
    how does it feel receiving such a celebrity status?now i can brag about having a celebrity friend….yhe yhe yhe
    gosh!i think i’ll die laughing

  14. @Ruhi Er…no comments 🙂

    @noconvolutions Drunk again milady?

  15. 15 Ravenent

    Aah… the joys of blogging! You know you’ve made it when random deviants land up at your site while typing with one hand… (don’t ask me what their other hand is up to) 😉

  16. 16 Anonymous

    mallu moron…. when do i get your autograph???

  17. 17 Jose

    Wow! I’ve finally regained my confidence in google.

  18. rofl 🙂

    sorry, I randomly clicked on this post and found this! MY kid is wondering what’s so funny on the net 😀

  19. 19 Charl

    About 5 people at work turned to look as I let out an enthusiatic laugh. Thanks to you, I’m now weird(er).

    This reminded me that about the accent thing, I wanted to say, do you really think I’d even give a shit?

    (I know you hate this but screw you. I’ll read whatever I like.)

  20. 20 Charl

    About 5 people at work turned to look as I let out an enthusiastic laugh. Thanks to you, I’m now weird(er).

    This reminded me that about the accent thing, I wanted to say, do you really think I’d even give a shit?

    (I know you hate this but screw you. I’ll read whatever I like.)

  21. 21 Charl

    Tsk, I should be banned from commenting due to hogging comment space, no? Oh well. I was attempting to correct the typo in enthusiastic. Occupational hazard I guess. Pardon me.

  22. @Charl Sigh. Do as you please but don’t say I didn’t warn you…

  23. 23 Swen

    Hmmm ..he has lot of stuff to hide … 🙂


Leave a Reply

