30Oct07

Isn’t that what being young is about, believing secretly that you would be the one person in the history of man that would live forever?Vanilla Sky

4 Responses to “–”

  1. 1 bApHoMEt

    I remember that quote so well. There is no denying, I believed secretly too. And as with all fantasies, I’d imagined my whole life story with an interesting narrative too. It involved me having multiple passports and identities, staged deaths, international espionage action and of course a bevy of hot babes.

    p.s. Reading Notes From Underground eh? Neat. It took me a load of time to read through. Listening to The Clash eh? Same pinch, no back pinch.

  2. You know what I do…for every event (important or otherwise), I think of a great track that’d serve as a background score to my life. Instead of the staged deaths, babes and what not, I imagine my life unfolding to some great music. It’s pretty rare seeing me without my ear phones plugged in. Come to think of it, The Bends by Radiohead is pretty close to the OST of my life.

    As for The Clash, one of my favorite tracks ever is “Lost in the Supermarket”. Notes for Underground…i thought I’d be able to fly through it…pretty dense…will take time.

  3. 3 bApHoMEt

    @Pres: and my life would have Grace by Jeff Buckley as the soundtrack hehehe. And the two songs ‘Mojo Pin’ and ‘So Real’ would be the recurring themes.

  4. I used to think/feel as if someone is watching me.
    Always, everywhere.
    “The Truman Show” startled me the first time I watched it 😛


Leave a Reply

