The Randomness Meme

02Dec07

Since hell hath no fury like a woman scorned, I’ve decided to take the safe route and respond to Ruhi’s tag. This was harder than I thought it would be; so here are 8 random facts about The Prestidigitator.

1. He switches off his laptop once in two weeks for about an hour; he goes cold turkey if away from the internet for more than 4 hours at a stretch.

2. He has a recurring nightmare that he’s broke and homeless and is convinced that this will come to pass some day.

3. Early on, he wanted to be an astrophysicist but upon finding that he wasn’t smart enough, he set his mind on being a writer but soon found out he wasn’t good at that either. Film maker and philosopher were his other ambitions but these days, he sees himself as a  George Costanza for the 21st century.

4.  After Andrew Largeman from Garden State, he identifies most with the character Rob Gordon from High Fidelity.

5.  His Backstreet Boys phase lasted much longer than that of any other self respecting individual.

6.  He has Cheerios three times a day. With milk.

7.  If asked to his face, he will tell you he doesn’t care much for the band, Journey. But he sings (and taps his feet to) Don’t Stop Believing frequently in the shower.

8.  He is truly a child of the 80s; he will sit through any film, cartoon or song that was made in the 80s. If asked, he will tell you it’s simply because they don’t make stuff like that anymore but it’s mostly because he secretly pines for a simpler time.

There. Finito.

9 Responses to “The Randomness Meme”

  1. It sucks that I have to come down all the way to type in a comment. Which genius thought up this theme?

  2. In response to Fact # 2, Are you a Cancerian by any chance?

    I would die of hunger if it were not for the saving grace of cereals…with (skim) milk.

    Thank you for doing the tag on your blog. 🙂

  3. 3 bApHoMEt

    You do come across as Rob from High Fidelity. It got me thinking. If you are Rob, then I’d be Barry.

  4. @Guru So you clicked on “Comments” just to say that? 🙂

    @Ruhu Shockingly, yes I am a cancerian but I don’t know what that has to do with anything. Just found out Speilberg has similar nightmares…and he was born in December.

    As for cereals, it’s just Cheerios. I love Cheerios.

    You’re welcome. 🙂

    @Joe Hmm…interesting. I read your tag and you mentioned “The Dude” Lebowski. I regret not thinking of that! 😐

  5. Shockingly, yes I am a cancerian but I don’t know what that has to do with anything.

    It has to do with your statement- “He has a recurring nightmare that he’s broke and homeless and is convinced that this will come to pass some day.”

    And your taste in movies, books and ladies. Oh, and your blog.

  6. @Ruhi er…yes…let’s steer away from this topic shall we? 🙂

  7. Well, I thought this was all about randomness rite? 😉

  8. awww, cheerios?! cute – I like cheerios too. Yes, even now. 🙂

    btw, the earlier anon comment was me, i forgot loggin in. This format’s a lil difficult 🙂

  9. @rads I hated cereal as a kid and now I can’t get through a day without Cheerios! 😐


Leave a Reply

