Further Notice

24May08

While the majority of you have been rotting in normalcy, wallowing in needless human drama and reading pointless blog posts, The Prestidigitator has been out saving whales off the coast of Koh Samui, jumping off planes with strange men, restoring democracy to tiny African nations, rescuing damsel(s) in distress, taking care of corrupt Estonian government officials and covertly tracking down missing nuclear weapons. Life altering epiphanies have not escaped him either; he now knows what a cab driver in Bangkok means by ‘fun sexy timings‘. Some things you find out the hard, uncomfortable, awkward way.

Meanwhile, it has come to his attention that a nice Austrian girl is dying to know what smells and sounds The Prestidigitator is fond of. Disturbing (and oddly nice) as it is, The Prestidigitator will oblige.

1. Last movie you saw in a theater?

Forbidden Kingdom. It was er…different in more ways than one.

2. What book are you reading?

– Atomised by Michel Houellebecq

– Letter to a Christian Nation by Sam Harris

3. Favorite board game?

Scrabble. He isn’t any good at it though.

4. Favorite magazine?

Wired.

5. Favorite smells?

Strong coffee in the mornings, crushed blueberries and a certain fragrance he cannot define.

6. Favorite sounds?

Waves crashing against rocks/boulders with the din of heavy traffic behind is what comes to mind; for no apparent reason.

7. Worst feeling in the world?

Just one? Being bored.

8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?

‘Fuck. I was asleep for that long?’

9. Favorite fast food place?

DeGraves Espresso, Flinders Lane, Melbourne. Best Coffee in the Milky way.

10. Future child’s name?

Prince Yau Calabi (boy) and Leia Skywalker (girl). Really.

11. Finish this statement. “If I had lot of money I’d….?

…quit, travel and attempt making a film.

12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?

Um. No.

13. Storms – cool or scary?

Cool. I think.

14. Favorite drink?

Strong black coffee minus sugar.

15. Finish this statement, “If I had the time I would….”?

Straighten it and place speed bumps. Unfortunately, The Doctor says time is wibbly wobbly timey wimey, so yeah.

16. Do you eat the stems on broccoli?

Broccoli has stems?

17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?

I’d let it be.

18. Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in?

Kuwait, Kottayam (Kerala, India), Coimbatore (T Nadu, India), Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh, India), Bangalore (Karnataka, India), Melbourne (Australia). However, he has spent most of his life in his head.

19. Favorite sports to watch?

Do cat fights count?

20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?

She may not admit it but she’s madly in love with The Prestidigitator.

21. What’s under your bed?

No bed. Sleeping bag.

22. Would you like to be born as yourself again?

Anything else would be going down a notch.

23. Morning person, or night owl?

Morning.

24. Over easy, or sunny side up?

Sunny side up.

25. Favorite place to relax?

Victoria State Library, Melbourne. Or a nice walk just about anywhere in the world.

26. Favorite pie?

Blueberry.

27. Favorite ice cream flavor?

Chocolat.

Finito.

38 Responses to “Further Notice”

  1. Back, eh? Grt! The world was so unimaginative.

  2. And it was just yesterday when Johnny was telling me about your hibernation.

  3. 3 rads

    you back. yay! ..and anyways, whats all this am hearing from Baph, that I really should be hearing from you.
    Me all sad :\ *sigh

  4. @Indisch Dude…my imagination stinks.

    @Bipin I thought you guys had more to talk about (seeing that you guys are both pretty much the same) than l’il ol’ me. 🙂

    @rads Um…I have no idea what he’s talking about rads. Will catch up soon. Time.

  5. Good to have you back and thanks for answering…

    And however did you find out about my secret crush??? 😛

    Also, I’m afraid I have to say that your choice of kid’s names is rather disturbing… I mean, come on, Prince should definitely be “The Kid Formerly Known As”

  6. @Kalafudra Just let out a huge chuckle at that brilliant ‘Prince’ joke. Weird stares from people at work is so not cool.

    About the crush…I don’t see any point in denying it. The chemistry…sizzling I tell you. 😛

  7. ROFL. “Life altering epiphanies have not escaped him either; he now knows what a cab driver in Bangkok means by ‘fun sexy timings‘.” Can we have an elaborate post on how you came to know what you know now?

    Man, your son is gonna be so popular with a name like that. Inspired by your imaginative naming, I have decided to name my son after a mathematical manifold too. I shall call him Hyper Kähler Andromeda. (‘Andromeda’ added for sci-fi effect).

    p.s. LAY OFF KALAFUDRA! SHE IS MINE!!!

  8. @Baph:
    And if you have a daughter?

  9. 9 Swen

    @All

    “While the majority of you have been rotting in normalcy, wallowing in needless human drama and reading pointless blog posts, The Prestidigitator has been out saving whales off the coast of Koh Samui, jumping off planes with strange men, restoring democracy to tiny African nations, rescuing damsel(s) in distress, taking care of corrupt Estonian government officials and covertly tracking down missing nuclear weapons.” — So basically you were dreaming… nice.

    Wait a minute. This is some sick game Kalafudra is playing. She leading all three of us on. I thought I was the one 🙂

    @kalafudra
    What do you have to say for yourself , young Lady ??

    @presti
    I still think my kids names are way cooler.

  10. I still think my kids names are way cooler.

    So now you sure you want to have kids?

  11. 11 Charl

    @bApH: Andromeda for sci-fi effect. Hee. It’ll be a decade, more or less, but I’m definitely going to give you a call when I’m fretting over what to name my kid, if it ever comes to that. We seem to have this freakish thing with names; remember Dani? Me likey.

    Deal, then?

  12. 12 Swen

    @Bips
    Err .. no bips.. juts preparing for the worst

  13. @Swen, Presti & bapH
    Dammit, my cover’s been blown. Now that’s embarassing…

    The truth is, guys, that we should probably talk about this in private chats so that this won’t happen again. But as it is, I’ll be completely honest with you, right here, right now:

    I have a crush on all of you. And you have to get in a duel to fight for me. In a muddy field and without your shirts. Somewhere I can watch. The winner gets a kiss. After he’s washed off the mud.

  14. @Baphomet Um…instead of a post, I think I’ll just tell you about it sometime. 🙂

    Your name’s cool too…but I’m going to leave compliments for later now; after all, we’re both vying for Kalfudra’s…um…love. Swen’s small fry.

    @Kalafudra: *rips off shirt* *jumps into mud pit*
    @Swen/Baph : Bring it on biatches!!

  15. @Bips: If it’s a daughter, I shall name her Lady Eowyn Guevara.

    @Charl: True true. I might end up naming my daughter Dani California Chili Pepper. People will call her Dee Cee Pepper.

    @Kalafudra: Though you have hurt me by reducing me to the level of being grouped with The Presti and Daedalus, I shall fight till death for you kiss. *Rips off shirt* *jumps in the mud* *pulls off THe Presti’s glasses [Now he is blind of course]* *Beats the crap out of him*

    @Swen: still waiting.

  16. @Baph (Just made it personal by taking off my glasses) Dude, watch out for all that flab hanging around your tummy and waist. Don’t move so much…it might just hit you in the face!

    Booyah!

  17. 17 Swen

    @Kalafudra
    Now that you seperated the man from the mud loving kids . how about that kiss while those 2 kids knock themselves senseless. you wouldn’t need to bother with the washing off 🙂

  18. @baph & presti:
    *rofl* Oh, wow, you’re actually doing it… I’m impressed…
    I think you deserve a kiss each.
    *helps them out of the mud, wipes faces with towel from Towel Day and gives each a kiss on the cheek*

    @Swen:
    I like that individualistic, non-violence approach. *gives kiss on cheek as well*

    @the guys:
    Seeing as that didn’t quite work out to help me decide, I think we have to continue as we did till now. I’ll revel a little more in the “guys are fighting for me”-feeling and you can figure out a master plan to woo me.

    Anyway, you just made my day… 😛

  19. @Baph and Swen: As usual boys…we’re comic relief for the lady. 😐

  20. @Presti:
    You know, Number One on my wishlist for the perfect guy is the ability to make me laugh.

  21. 21 Swen

    @Kalafudra
    Your Number One point gives Presti the edge. I mean most people laugh by just looking at him 😛

  22. @Swen:
    On behalf of Presti: Ouch… 😛

  23. @Swen I know I’m supposed to come up with a really smart comeback. I can’t. I’m getting older. 😐

  24. 24 Swen

    @Presti
    At least you stopped the habit of running to a corner and crying. Benefits of growing older

  25. 25 Charl

    @Swen: Yowza. You’re sodding evil, man. But then The Prestidigitator said the same thing to me once and almost refused to speak to me ever, so who am I to straddle a high horse.

  26. 26 Swen

    @Charl
    Not Evil. Just watching too much of House 🙂

  27. @Swen and Presti: I got the first kiss. Eat THAT!

    @Kalafudra and Charl: I am throwing in the towel by the way. If you two want to strip down and wrestle in the mud for me, I’d be glad to watch.

  28. @baph: *rofl*

    as for the fight… I don’t think so. We girls can talk about such things 😛

  29. Catfight! Catfight! Catfight! (all the boys here, please join in.) Catfight! Catfight!…

  30. Wherever I turn… on my own blog, here… What has the world come to that a girl has guys chanting Catfight everywhere? 😛

  31. 31 rads

    oooo, u do have a chatty group o pals. Nice!

    So care to do one more tag? 🙂

  32. @rads For you rads, I’d cross oceans. 🙂 Let me get home.

  33. 33 rads

    *swoon*

    That line will go down in memory as one of the sweetest things anyone’s told me. feel like a fairy princess or sthing, though I hardly qualify.
    Where were all these nice boys while I was growing up? :\

  34. I come back here after so long and what do I see – mud wrestling and catfights?! *faints*

    What did you guys do to him? He was so much better dreaming bout Natalie *sigh*
    I’m getting older too 😦

  35. 35 Swen

    @Ms Imperfect

    Come on we know you want to join too … so what will it be mud wrestling or cat fight? 😛

  36. Yay! Thats my cue.

    “Everybody say Catfight! Catfight! Catfight!” 😉

  37. @rads All the nice boys were sitting at home. Alone.

    @Ms Imperfect Welcome back miss! Pay no attention to these hormonal boys here.

    So, say…are you into mudfights by any chance? 🙂

  38. Oh no… The ghosts I created come back to haunt other people…

    *Falls on knees and tears on hair*
    WHAT HAVE I DONE???


Leave a Reply

