Tag. Book Tag.

05Jun08

Since this tag requires minimal intellectual/physical exertion and because the tagger Rads is one of those truly incredible people, this tagee shall oblige.

  • Pick up the nearest book.
  • Open to page 123.
  • Find the fifth sentence.
  • Post the next three sentences.
  • Tag five people, and acknowledge the person who tagged you

Page 123 of Atomised has some pretty explicit stuff and since I desperately need the readership of my prepubescent fanbase, I’ve decided to post something a bit more PG13.

Thus Spake Zarathushtra by Friedrich Nietzsche. Yes, I usually am this pretentious.

Here hangs its web: touch it and make it tremble. Here it comes docilely: Welcome tarantula! Your triangle and symbol sit black upon your back; and I know too what sits within your soul.

The profundity got lost somewhere but anyway, there it is.

Most of the people I know have already been tagged so, I’ll just go ahead and acknowledge Rads. Rads is one of those people who never ceases to amaze me. She’s smart, nay brilliant, creative, articulate and probably the coolest mom I know. This is how you acknowledge somebody right?

12 Responses to “Tag. Book Tag.”

  1. 1 Charl

    So, I was thinking, since we have this rambunctious “flirtation and fighting over the female blogger” thing going on here these days, perhaps you could give me a private reading of Atomised, p.123 sometime? Just a thought.

  2. Should I leave you guys alone?

  3. You’re not being pretentious bro. You are being you. I’m glad one of us has the audacity to quote Nietsche. Maybe I should quote Dostoevsky.

    @Charl: If he doesn’t oblige, I have a copy of Atomised with me, from which I can read p.123, nay, all the good stuff spread across the book.

    p.s. Rads rocks!

  4. @bApH:
    you should read good sex scenes to her, not the ones from Atomised…

  5. 5 Lekhni

    The Spelling Nazi in me prompts me to say this – it’s not Here hangs it’s web: there should be no apostrophe in “it’s”.

    If you read Nietzsche, have you also read Gibran’s “The Prophet”? I find Nietzsche too misogynistic myself..

  6. 6 rads

    Prestid, Am honored πŸ™‚
    I only wish I can live up to all this acknowledgements, these days am massively teetering at the edge.

    In any case, am so inflated and bloated with all this, I need a new wardrobe/closet, just in time for tomorrow πŸ˜‰

  7. @Charl You should know by now that I’m no prude, so yes, I’ll read it out for you. πŸ™‚

    @kalafudra No, stay. The more the merrier! :\

    @baphomet I’m afraid I’ll sound a tad nihilistic if I quote Dostoyevsky. And it’d be just wrong to tarnish my cheerful persona. πŸ™‚

    @Lekhni Corrected. Thanks.

    Haven’t read Gibran; will give it a try. I never tread too far from Sartre, Nietzsche and Camus.

    @rads Aw c’mon…everyone can afford a little self doubt. And since I’m quoting Nietzsche anyway, “What doesn’t kill you only makes you stronger”. πŸ˜›

  8. 8 Charl

    @Kalafudra: Oh no, don’t mind. I’d rather you join in πŸ˜‰

    @ Pres and Baph: There now, you’ve left me in a nice conundrum, what with having to choose.

    I’ll just be diplomatic and leave the option to Swen. That is, if he as any interest in reading a sex scene aloud to Kalafudra and me. Exclusively.

  9. @Punnen (@Kalafudra and Charl): Why is it that these girls are not all that interested in us bro? And why does that geek Swen get all the attention?

  10. @Charl & Presti:
    Well, that’s settled then… Here I am, joining. πŸ™‚

    @baph:
    Probably because geekiness is cool. But how about we just make a deal and everyone gets to read a scene aloud?

  11. @Kalafudra: But if I read it over the phone, my sexy voice will not have it’s desired effect.

  12. How about you make a tape and send it to me, then? Or will it lose it’s effect then as well?


Leave a Reply

