13 Responses to “Ubuntu Sound and Login Screen Resolution Fixes”

  1. I see you are hooked on Tekken. I am hooked on BioShock right now. I love this game.

  2. I can say with great cheerfulness that I didn’t grasp a word of that. Yay me.

    Moving on to more auspicious matters, so good to see my recommendations on your Listening and Reading widgetthings. I finally finished The Joke last night; the climax will leave you a trifle unfazed..but it’s shrug-worthy; the book worth a buy seeing as the content, the ephipanies and characterization are near perfect… you know how excitable I got. Quite a heady read, no?

    Speaking of heady, Portishead is delicious! Beth Gibbons? Girl crush, uhuh.

  3. 3 Anonymous

    I cannot believe that you just made an entry on linux… wats going on in this world? 😉

  4. 4 bpsk

    In case you have not seen it:
    http://xkcd.com/456/

  5. @baphomet Let me know when BioShock makes it’s way to the PSP; till then it’s kicking butt on Tekken.

    @Charl I’m almost halfway through the book and so far…brilliant. Oh yes, Beth Gibbons does remind me of someone I know though… 😐

    @Anonymous: Bipin?

    @bpsk Ah I’ve seen that one but believe me, things aren’t *that* bad. 🙂

  6. @Prest*: Bioshock has to be played on a bigger screen man.

    It was particularly well-reviewed in the mainstream press where its “morality-based” storyline, immersive environment and Ayn Rand-inspired dystopic back-story were all singled out for praise. BioShock has been praised for providing “an entirely new tool through which to explore philosophy, psychology, and morality.”

    [Wikipedia]

  7. hm… I too, can only say what Charl said: Didn’t understand a word.

  8. 8 Robin

    Hi there… tat anonymous was me.. didnt realise tat my name wasnt displayed.. but it goes to show that there are others thinkin along those lines…;)

  9. 9 Anonymous

    >> woa ! well i saw this entry in my reader and was about to file a bug with google ! 😀

    Yay ! Now you are officially disqualified from ‘The Monkey Test’ project.

    >> Bioshock ? waiting for it to get out on PS3 !

  10. oops that anon would be Johnny .

    Hmm .. you may need to enable openid atleast.

  11. I know this web page gives quality depending content and extra stuff, is there any other web site which presents these stuff in quality?

  12. I read this article fully on the topic of the resemblance of most up-to-date and previous technologies, it’s awesome article.

  13. Excellent write-up. I absolutely appreciate this
    site. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

